The cat who taught me how great photography is!

 

 

I will never forget about this.

Before becoming a photographer, I used to volunteer at an animal shelter.

 

When they uploaded this photo on their facebook, a lady contacted them saying

“I want to see that cat!”

She went to the shelter even though it took an hour to get there by car and she adopted the cat right away!! The cat had been at the shelter for a long time since they had an injured eye and a shy and scared personality.

 

2/22 is cat day in Japan. Every year at about this time, I remember how the staff contacted me with so much happiness, and how I helped to bring a cat and its owner together! This is why I love photography!

 

Leave a Reply

