Goat’s Expression – Revisiting Sydney Koala Park

 

While I was visiting my second home: Australia, I went to Koala Park in Sydney. It was for the first time in 10 years since my then boyfriend (now my husband) took me. I felt like I was a little girl all over again. The park itself is quite small, but what’s special about it is the amount of interaction you have with the animals. You get to pet koalas, and feed goats and kangaroos! It’s such a fun place to visit for an animal lover like myself.

I arrived as soon as they opened (of course!), because I wanted to have the maximum possible amount of time with the animals. I think I managed to go to every exhibit, and see every show at least once. Later in the afternoon, my husband and his sister joined me. They said they wanted to see the animals too, but I think they secretly just wanted to see how happy the animals were making me! It was a really fun day, and I’m so glad I got to go back and visit this wonderful place again.

I mentioned a moment ago that you get to feed goats. Well, this guy is one of the goats you get to feed. He couldn’t wait for milk. He was so charming 🙂

Since no one gave him milk, he started sucking the fence post instead!

Mmmmmmmm. Delicious!

Bon Appetit!

Chelsea

 

Leave a Reply

